Winter Program Guide 2021

4 | Dundee Township Park District • Winter 2021-2022 • www.dtpd.org Due to COVID-19, programs and offerings may change at any time due to guidelines. General Information Park District Board meetings are held at 7:00 pm on the first and third Wednesdays of each month. Please visit www.dtpd.org for the meeting location. Mission Statement We are dedicated to enhancing the quality of life through exceptional parks, facilities, and community-driven programming. Erin O’Leary President JimBonkoski Vice President John Meschewski Secretary Frank Scarpelli Treasurer Craig Rakow Commissioner Board of Commissioners Photo/Video Policy The District occasionally takes photographs or video of participants for promoting/advertising our programs, services, events, activities, and facilities in our brochures, website or agency social media, and other promotional avenues. By registering for, participating in or attending District programs, events, or other activities, the participant (or parent/guardian of a minor participant) irrevocably agrees to the use and distribution by the Park District of his or her image (or of his minor child/ward) in photographs, video recordings, and any other electronic reproductions of such programs, events and activities for any purpose without inspection or approval and without compensation, rights to royalties or any other consideration now and in the future. Refund Policy If a program is canceled, a full refund will be given. Refunds will be considered for medical reasons if at least half of the program remains. Requests for refunds must be made prior to the program’s completion. If you are not satisfied with the quality of the instruction, a Refund/Transfer Request formmust be filled out prior to the third class meeting. Your input on this form will help us focus on where improvement is needed. To receive a refund, please fill out a Refund/Transfer Request form available at the Rakow Center and the Randall Oaks Recreation Center front desks or on the website. Mail, fax, drop off or email this form to a Guest Services Manager at guestservices@dtpd.org. Upon receiving your completed form, we will process your class refund which will take approximately two weeks. Refunds are subject to a $5 service charge. Approved refunds will be prorated if the class has already started. No refunds for gift cards will be allowed. NSF checks – a $10 service charge will be addressed on all NSF checks. Gift cards may be used toward any Park District membership or programming. Due to a large amount of information provided in the Dundee Township Park District seasonal brochure, a change may occur regarding days, times, fees, or other information after publication. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and will inform you of any changes as quickly as possible. For the most up to date information, please check our website www.dtpd.org Work Here Play Here NOW HIRING. View our current openings www.governmentjobs.com/careers/dtpd Administrative Staff Dave Peterson, CPRP Executive Director 847-428-7131 x4001 dpeterson@dtpd.org Ross Bertone, CPRP Deputy Director 847-428-7131 x4005 rbertone@dtpd.org Maria Holbrook Departmental Executive Assistant 847-551-4310 x5001 mholbrook@dtpd.org Katie Keller Marketing Manager 847-428-7131 x1502 kkeller@dtpd.org Jackie Pierce, ARM-P Human Resources & Risk Manager 847-428-7131 x1004 jpierce@dtpd.org Business Services Greg Gannon Director of Business Services 847-844-7085 x1000 ggannon@dtpd.org Bernadeta Anthoney Payroll Specialist 847-428-7131 x1002 banthoney@dtpd.org Susan Pilkerton Accounts Payable Specialist 847-428-7131 x1003 spilkerton@dtpd.org Recreation Services Staff Mike Eschenbach Aquatics Manager 847-428-7131 x6200 meschenbach@dtpd.org Hank Faulkner, CPRP Randall Oaks Recreation Center Facility Manager 847-428-7131 x2200 hfaulkner@dtpd.org Tammy Greco, CPRP Superintendent of Recreation 847-428-7131 x2204 tgreco@dtpd.org Bill Hepperle Fitness Manager 847-428-7131 x2203 bhepperle@dtpd.org Elsa Peralta Rakow Center Guest Services Manager 847-428-7131 x1200 eperalta@dtpd.org Bob Russo, CPRP Recreation Supervisor 847-428-7131 x1204 brusso@dtpd.org Ken Saveley, CPRP Rakow Center Facility Manager 847-428-7131 x1201 ksaveley@dtpd.org Mary Stallings Adult Activities Manager 847-428-7131 x1802 mstallings@dtpd.org Stacey Teeple Recreation Supervisor 847-428-7131 x1203 steeple@dtpd.org Shane Varvil Recreation Supervisor-Athletics 847-428-7131 x2206 svarvil@dtpd.org Kara Vincolese Randall Oaks Recreation Center Guest Services Manager 847-428-7131 x2202 kvincolese@dtpd.org ErinWeingart Recreation Supervisor 847-428-7131 x2205 eweingart@dtpd.org Golf Staff Mike Sprouse Golf Course Superintendent 847-551-4315 x7000 msprouse@dtpd.org Bob Mertel Golf Course Operations Manager 847-426-5511 x3004 bmertel@dtpd.org Fernando Diaz Randall Oaks Golf Course Assistant Superintendent 847-551-4315 x7005 fdiaz@dtpd.org Jim Shallow Bonnie Dundee Golf Course Assistant Superintendent 847-551-4333 x7100 jshallow@dtpd.org Park Services Staff Mark Simon Superintendent of Park Services 847-551-4310 x5002 msimon@dtpd.org Mark Burrage Assistant Superintendent of Park Services 847-551-4310 x5005 mburrage@dtpd.org Katherine Ellinghausen Randall Oaks Zoo & Park Manager of Interpretation and Recreation Services 847-551-4310 x5006 kellinghausen@dtpd.org Sara Peters Randall Oaks Zoo & Park Animal and Park Curator 847-551-4310 x5003 speters@dtpd.org www.dtpd.org

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy Njc5MjIz